Skip to Content
  • Contact Us
  • Text Size - Metro Government of Allentown (Print logo)

News Archive

News Archive

Swearing-in Scheduled for January 6

Swearing-in Scheduled for January 6
Allentown Mayor Ray O’Connell, City Controller Jeff Glazier, City Councilperson Candida Affa and City Councilpersons-elect Ce-Ce Gerlach and Joshua Siegel will take their oaths of office at the City Council Reorganization Meeting scheduled for Monday, January 6 at 6:00 p.m.

The current council will wrap-up 2019 business followed by the swearing-in ceremony and the new members will take their seats. Councilmembers will then select their leaders for the year.

O’Connell was elected in November to serve until January 2022. He had been appointed interim mayor by council in March 2018.

Glazier, Affa, Gerlach and Siegel were elected to four-year terms in November.


Posted in: Homepage, Mayor's Office | View Count: (1280)